Trouble viewing? Click here to view in your Web browser.

National Seed


April 2019 News

new products!

Hydretain
Hydretain in Landscape Installation and Maintenance

Hydretain is a revolutionary chemistry designed to reduce watering frequency and protect landscapes from drying out for an extended period between watering cycles. A blend of hygroscopic humectant compounds, Hydretain attracts and condenses free water molecules from the air within the soil to create microscopic droplets that plant roots can use. This simple application will result in healthy, vigorous and drought resistant landscapes.

Offer Hydretain to your customers to...

  • Control or eliminate dry spot problems
  • Protect non or poorly-irrigated areas
  • Improve seed germination
  • Improve transplant establishment
  • Enhance nutrient uptake
  • Provide a non-toxic, safe environment for pets and children

ProScape 21-22-4 Starter Fertilizer
with .08 Mesotrione SGN 125

A premium combination starter fertilizer and weed control product with an NPK of 21-22-4.

  • .08 Mesotrione for pre-emergent control of weeds that can be used when establishing new turf
  • All Mineral fertilizer with nutrients immediately available to the plant
  • Potassium sulfate for immediate availability of the potassium with the added benefit of a small amount of sulfur
  • Please see label for specific information on pests controlled, application rates, timing and use

Grappler Tool

We take pride in what we do and deliver only the best quality of reaching tools. We are happy to offer a tool that is completely manufactured in the states. It is good for any debris and litter pickup, even the smallest ones! The Grappler easily grabs:

  • Litter, from newspapers to full 24 oz bottles of liquid, the Grappler quickly gets it all.
  • Small branches.
  • Things you wouldn't want to touch: dog feces, animal carcasses, unhygienic materials, etc.
  • Items as small as a toothpick!
  • Much, much more…


“In times of great stress or adversity, it's always best to keep busy, to plow your anger and your energy into something positive.”

—Lee Iacocca


“I am so busy doing nothing... that the idea of doing anything - which as you know, always leads to something - cuts into the nothing and then forces me to have to drop everything.”

—Jerry Seinfeld



Contact your sales rep for more information

Tom Breier: tom.breier@natseed.com
(630) 417-9054

Tim Breier: tim.breier@natseed.com
(630) 417-9056

Dan Breier: dan.breier@natseed.com
(630) 417-9055

Mark Breier: mark.breier@natseed.com
(630) 417-9057

Kevin Spiller: kevin.spiller@natseed.com
(630) 903-5240

Zully Arroyo: zully.arroyo@natseed.com
(708) 506-9933 (Hablo Español )


Website Home | About National Seed | Products | Sod Growers | Resources | Contact Us
© 2019 - National Seed - 4720 Yender Avenue - Lisle, IL 60532
website About Products sod growers resources contact facebook