Trouble viewing? Click here to view in your Web browser.

National Seed


DECEMBER 2018 NEWS

Facts and statistics about the Landscape industry

  • Generates $77 billion in annual revenues
  • Employs nearly 1 million people
  • Has an annual growth rate of 3.5%
  • Consists of nearly 500,000 businesses

Source: IBISWorld report, 2016.

If we dive deeper into this data, we can see how different specializations and services contribute to the scope of the entire industry. In a survey from a leading industry publication, respondents reported that they had completed business within the following sectors:

  • 65% single family residential
  • 23% commercial/industrial
  • 42% maintenance
  • 19% design and build
  • 13% lawn care
  • 6% tree care
  • 6% snow removal
  • 6% irrigation

Source: Lawn and Landscape Magazine State of the Industry 2014.

It is also worth noting that over 30% of respondents listed "Landscaping Maintenance" as their most profitable service. Other services such as "design and build" and "chemical lawn treatments" were substantial revenue drivers.

So what does all this data equate to? Revenue.

From the same industry survey, here's the breakdown of businesses by revenue:

  • Less than $300,000—57%
  • $300,000–$999,999—19%
  • $1 million–$1.9 million—11%
  • $2 million–$3.9 million—7%
  • $4 million or more—6%
  • Median Revenue Nationwide: $217,000

Each year, droves of new competitors enter the market. Nearly 20% of the entire industry is made up of new landscaping services. If you haven't faced fierce local competition, consider yourself lucky (for now).

National Seed's
Commercial Strength Ice Melt

Commercial Strength Ice MeltBlue crystals help provide efficient application and even ice melting. Melts ice and snow to -15 degrees. Safe for use on treated wood and concrete.

  • Designed for Illinois's harshest winter conditions
  • Contains RUSH speed enhancing additive
  • Dyed blue for ease of application

Contains:

  • Sodium chloride
  • Magnesium chloride
  • Calcium chloride
  • RUSH accelerator

For more information contact your sales rep.

Mark Your Calendar



IAA2018 Illinois Arborist Associations Annual Conference & Trade Show
December 11–12, 2018

Holiday Inn Select 1
8501 South Harlem Ave.,
Tinley Park, IL


More information

Illinois Landscape ShowThe Illinois Landscape Show
Jan 30–Feb 1, 2019



The sixth annual show will be January 30th through February 1st, 2019 at the Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center in Schaumburg, Illinois. iLandscape is owned and managed by the Illinois Landscape Contractors Association (ILCA).


More information

f

Contact your sales rep for more information

Tom Breier: tom.breier@natseed.com
(630) 417-9054

Tim Breier: tim.breier@natseed.com
(630) 417-9056

Dan Breier: dan.breier@natseed.com
(630) 417-9055

Mark Breier: mark.breier@natseed.com
(630) 417-9057

Kevin Spiller: kevin.spiller@natseed.com
(630) 903-5240

Zully Arroyo: zully.arroyo@natseed.com
(708) 506-9933 (Hablo EspaƱol )


[top]

Website Home | About National Seed | Products | Sod Growers | Resources | Contact Us
© 2018 - National Seed - 4720 Yender Avenue - Lisle, IL 60532
website About Products sod growers resources contact facebook